What does blue stand for?

The word "blue" is not an abbreviation or an acronym so it doesn't stand for anything. "Blue" means of a color intermediate between green and violet, as of the sky or sea on a sunny day. It can also mean (of a person or mood) melancholy, sad, or depressed.