Is z. e. d. a. word?

Yes, "zed," spelled Z-E-D, is an accepted English word. It's a spelling-out of the letter Z, as pronounced in most of the English-speaking world outside the United States.

---

Yes Z E D is the word ZED. It's the pronunciation of letter Z in Commonwealth English. ZED also refers to many characters as: Zed in the Hellblazer comics; Zed in comics & film Men in Black; Zed in the film Pulp Fiction; Zed in the film Zardoz played by Sean Connery; & many more. Info Wikipedia.