Who fought the peloponnesian war?

The Peloponnesian War was fought in Ancient Greece between Athens and Sparta (431 to 405 BC). This was shifted power from Athens to Sparta, making Sparta the most powerful city-state in the region.

---

The Peloponnesian War was a war fought in ancient Greece between Athens and Sparta—the two most powerful city-states in ancient Greece at the time. This war shifted power from Athens to Sparta, making Sparta the most powerful city-state in the region.