How do i make avocado pickles?

Boil and cool 1 cup each white vinegar and water with a half cup of sugar. Add other flavorings if you like. Peel, pit, and slice or cube 2 firm avocados and put in jars. Pour cooled brine into jars covering the avocados. Wait at least 2 hours, then enjoy.