Are tomatoes purple?

According to Wikipedia, blue tomatoes, sometimes referred to as purple tomatoes, are tomatoes that have been bred to produce high levels of anthocyanin, a class of pigments responsible for the blue and purple colors of many fruits, including blueberries, blackberries and chokeberries.