What is the substitute for mushrooms?

Here are some substitutes for mushrooms: tofu, tempeh, zucchini, onions or caramelized onions, eggplant, sun-dried tomatoes, squash, artichoke hearts, olives, chickpeas, lentils, leeks, potatoes, and carrots.