What's the difference between a lemon and a lime?

Limes are small, round, and green, while lemons are usually larger, oval-shaped, and bright yellow. ... Both fruits are acidic and sour, but lemons tend to be sweeter, while limes have a more bitter flavor. These flavor differences typically drive their different culinary uses.

---

Nutritionally, they’re almost identical and share many of the same potential health benefits. Both fruits are acidic and sour, but lemons tend to be sweeter, while limes have a more bitter flavor. These flavor differences typically drive their different culinary uses.