Are tea bags biodegradable?

There are brands that are 100% biodegradable or compostable. Some popular brands that are biodegradable are Luzianne, Celestial Seasoning, Red Diamond, and Mighty Leaf. However, many brands use polypropylene plastic in the bag itself. Polypropylene does not naturally decompose over time.