Is the sun blue?

The light emitted by the Sun is actually white, which is a composite of all the visible frequencies of light. In fact, using a prism, you can break sunlight into the full spectrum of its colors: red, orange, yellow, green, blue, indigo and violet; all of which form the colors of the rainbow.