How do you get rid of a knot in your back?

Allow your body to rest if you have muscle knots. Gentle stretching that elongates your muscles can help you to release tension in your body. Some aerobic exercise may help to relieve muscle knots. Try hot and cold therapy - hot for 10 minutes followed by cold for 10 minutes. Try a muscle rub.