How much does concrete weigh?

Concrete and asphalt weights are based on the square footage and thickness of the material. On average, a cubic yard of solid concrete weighs 4,050 pounds (~2 tons), or 150 pounds per cubic foot. Solid asphalt weighs slightly less at 3,960 pounds per cubic yard.