What's the sahara dust storm?

Forbes 6-26-2020, African Dust Storms Are The Latest ‘New’ Old Weather Phenomena by Marshall Sheperd,“The ongoing Saharan #dust outbreak across the tropical Atlantic is *by far* the most extreme of the MODIS satellite record-our most detailed, continuous record of global dust back to 2002.