What's the average size of a baked potato?

Potato size varies greatly by the type of potato, reds can be the size of boulder marbles up to a softball, russets can be baseball sized to over 18 inches long. Baking potatoes, Russet or Golden Yukon most commonly, average 6 to 8 ounces in the market. Don't wrap them in foil until after baking