How many terms can a governor run?

States limit the governor to two terms in office.

---

Each state's gubernatorial term limits are prescribed by its state constitution, with the exception of Wyoming, whose limits are found in its statutes. Governors of 36 states and 4 territories are subject to various term limits, while the governors of 14 states & Puerto Rico may serve without limit.