What chemical makes you happy?

There are four primary chemicals that can drive the positive emotions you feel throughout the day: dopamine, oxytocin, serotonin, and endorphins (sometimes referred to as D.O.S.E. chemicals).

---

There are four primary chemicals in the brain that effect happiness: dopamine, oxytocin, serotonin, and endorphins.