What flower does a caper come from?

The caper bush, also called Flinders rose, is a perennial plant with rounded, fleshy leaves and large white to pinkish-white flowers. The plant is best known for the edible flower buds (capers), often used as a seasoning, and the fruit (caper berries), both of which are usually consumed pickled.