How many tablespoons in a packet of dry yeast?

One packet of active dry yeast typically contains 2 1/4 teaspoons of yeast, which is equivalent to 0. 25 ounces or 7 grams.

---

In general, a packet of yeast weighs 7 grams or ¼ ounce and equals 2 ¼ teaspoons.