How many milligrams is a regular aspirin?

Regular strength aspirin is 325 mg. Aspirin low-dose is below 100 mg., typically 81 mg. If you need aspirin for pain relief or treating a fever, you should take the regular strength, unless recommended otherwise by your doctor.

---

Aspirin (300 mg) is an analgesic and antipyretic, prescribed for pain, heart attack and fever. The drug decreases the substances that cause pain and inflammation.