What is viscose fabric?

viscose fabric is a semi-synthetic fiber, made from natural sources of regenerated cellulose, such as wood and related agricultural products.

---

Viscose fabric is made from wood pulp or bamboo or other plant cellulose. It then is dissolved chemically to make a pulp solution. Then it is washed and bleached and dissolved again which makes the viscose that is made into filaments that are spun into the yarn that makes the fabric. Rayon is one.