What's the rainbow cat?

Rainbow is the name of the cat who donated genetic material to be cloned. December 22, 2001, scientists at Texas A&M University announced the birth of the world's 1st cloned cat, CC (for Copy Cat). CC was born to her surrogate mom, Allie, but has the same DNA blueprint as her genetic mom, Rainbow.