Who first recorded the tennessee waltz?

"Tennessee Waltz" is a popular country music song with lyrics by Redd Stewart and music by PeeWee King written in 1946 and first released in January 1948. The song became a multimillion seller via a 1950 recording – as "The Tennessee Waltz" – by Patti Page.