Does water help your hair grow?

Much like a plant needs water to grow, so does hair. Water is a key ingredient that supports vitamins, which contribute to your hair growth. ... Drinking at least two liters of water a day will help the strength of your hair, increasing growth. Dehydration immediately halts hair growth.