What do dental terms mean?

M – Mesial – the front edge of the tooth. D – Distal – the back edge of the tooth. B – Buccal – the outer edge of the tooth (nearest to the cheek) P or L – Palatal or Lingual – the inside edge of the tooth O – Occlusal – the biting surface of the tooth of the molar and pre molar teeth.