What is an amber tiger?

The Amur tiger, Panthera tigris altaica, is also known as the Siberian tiger. It is endangered, with only about 450 cats remaining. The Amur tiger can only be found in the Sikhote-Alin range in the Russian Far East, small pockets around the border of China, and possibly in North Korea