Who made duct tape?

Vesta Stoudt trying to save soldiers’ lives in World War II. In1943 she had two sons serving.While working at the Green River Ordnance Plant in Illinois. The ammunition boxes she inspected had a flaw, being sealed with paper tape, Leaving soldiers frantically trying to open boxes while under fire.