What is a genealogist?

A genealogist is someone who researches family trees, pedigrees, lineages, or ancestry. They utilize old documentation such as birth & death records, census files, as well as cemetery records & headstones to piece together the story of a family.

---

A genealogist is a person who traces or studies lines of family descent.