What is the twenty nineteen movie midsomer about?

According to IMDB, the 2019 film “Midsommar” is about “a couple that travels to Sweden to visit a rural hometown's fabled mid-summer festival. What begins as an idyllic retreat quickly devolves into an increasingly violent and bizarre competition at the hands of a pagan cult.”