How do make a trapdoor in minecraft?

To make a Trapdoor in Minecraft, open the crafting table containing the 3x3 grid. Place 3 wood planks in the first row of the grid, and the other 3 planks in the second row. Now that a Trapdoor has been made, simply drag it to your inventory.