What is bird box on netflix?

Bird Box is a 2018 movie from Netflix, starring Sandra Bullock, John Malkovich and Sarah Paulson, about an apocalyptic presence that drives people mad if they see it. Birds are relied upon to help guide them when venturing out, but the presence is very deceptive.