What year did modern family end?

"Finale" is the series finale of the American sitcom Modern Family. It aired in two parts, both on April 8, 2020 on ABC. The first part was written by Steven Levitan, Abraham Higginbotham, Jon Pollack, Ryan Walls, Jeffrey Richman, Morgan Murphy, and Stephen Lloyd, and directed by Steven Levitan.