When did mario cart eight come out?

Mario Kart 8 is a kart racing video game and the eighth major installment in the Mario Kart series, developed and published by Nintendo for their Wii U home video game console. The game was announced at E3 2013 and released worldwide in May 29, 2014.

---

Mario Kart 8 was released for the Nintendo Wii U on the 29th May 2014, while Mario Kart 8 Deluxe was released for the Nintendo Switch on the 28th April 2017.

---

May 30, 2014

---

Mario Kart 8 was released for the Nintendo Wii U on the 29th May 2014, while Mario Kart 8 Deluxe was released for the Nintendo Switch on the 28th April 2017.