What is t. b. r. a.?

Tenant-based rental assistance (TBRA) is a rental subsidy that PJs can use to help individual households afford housing costs such as rent and security deposits. PJs may also assist tenants with utility deposits but only when HOME is also used for rental assistance or security deposits.