How long do you cook a boiled eggs?

Put the eggs in a large pot with some vinegar and fill the pot past the eggs with cold water. Put on stove and bring to a boil. Once water is boiling turn off heat and let sit in the hot water  3 minutes for SOFT boiled; 6 minutes for MEDIUM boiled; 12 minutes for HARD boiled then put in ice water.