Why does lizzo sing about the minnesota vikings?

Lizzo's song, "Truth Hurts", has the line, "New man on the Minnesota Vikings." She wrote this song about a break-up with a guy she was dating from Detroit. So the NFL line was a jab at his city and his team, the Detroit Lions (Since the Vikings are a rival).