What did people wear in the nineteen eighties?

In the 1980s, bright colors and bold patterns were in style. Primary and neon colors in geometric, newsprint or paint splatter prints were very popular. Women’s hair was worn with lots of volume and big bangs styled upwards with generous amounts of Aqua-Net hairspray.