Where is the girl with the pearl earring?

Girl with a Pearl Earring, an oil painting on canvas painted in 16 65 by Dutch artist Johannes Vermeer, one of his most well-known works. It depicts an imaginary young woman in exotic dress and a very large pearl earring. The work permanently resides in the Mauritshuis museum in The Hague.