What's the difference between wheat bran and wheat germ?

Wheat germ and wheat bran are two different parts of a wheat Kernel. Germ is in the center of the Kernel and is rich in nutrients.. The Bran portion is the outside hard surface of the kernel that is primarily fiber and is most often used in foods that promote digestive health.