How tall is the whole wide world?

Earth is not necessarily a perfect sphere due to the earths rotation…bulge around the equator. The total circumference from pole to pole (meridional circumference) is roughly 24,860mi (40,008km)…the equatorial circumference is roughly 24,901mi (40,075km).