How long does it take to bake a full chicken?

Roast a chicken at 375 F or 190 C as shown below 2½- to 3-pound chicken: Roast 1 to 1¼ hours 3½- to 4-pound chicken: Roast 1¼ to 1½ hours 4½- to 5-pound chicken: Roast 1¾ to 2 hours Temperature in the thickest part of the breaste should be 170-175 F or 77-79 C