What are the three kinds of rocks?

The three kinds of rock are igneous, sedimentary, and metamorphic.

---

Igneous rocks form when molten rock cools and solidifies. Sedimentary rocks form from particles settled out of water or air, or by precipitation of minerals from water and accumulate in layers. Metamorphic rocks form when existing rocks are changed by heat, pressure, or reactive fluids.