Who is billy kimber?

William "Billy" Kimber, born 1882, Summer Lane, Aston in Birmingham, was head of the Birmingham Boys. With gangs in Uttoxeter and Leeds he controlled racecourses in the Midlands and the North. For several years Kimber was probably the biggest organised crime boss in the UK.