How many ribs does a guinea pig have?

There are seven true ribs and five false ribs, of which the last three are floating. Pectoral Girdle: The pectoral girdle of the guinea-pig consists of two bones on each side: (1) a large flat scapula, and (2) a small rod-like clavicle.