How long is a ram sleep cycle?

REM sleep occurs 90 minutes after sleep onset. The first period of REM typically lasts 10 minutes, with each recurring REM stage lengthening, and the final one lasting an hour. The period of NREM sleep is made up of stages 1 to 4. Each stage can last from five to 15 minutes.