What country is kuala lampur in?

Kuala Lumpur, officially the Federal Territory of Kuala Lumpur, and commonly known as KL, is the national capital and largest city in Malaysia. As the global city of Malaysia, it covers an area of 243 km2 (94 sq mi) and has an estimated population of 1.73 million as of 2016.