How hot is the solar system?

Some parts of space are hot! Gas between stars as well as the solar wind, both seem to be what we call "empty space," yet they can be more than a thousand degrees, even millions of degrees. However, there's also what's known as the cosmic background temperature, which is minus 455 degrees Fahrenheit