Who is the author of d. c. comics?

Many people are involved in the creation of D. C. Comics. Some notable writers include Peter J. Tomasi, Gail Simone, Brian Azzarello, and Neil Gaiman. Besides writers, comics require artists, inkers, colorists, and letterers.