What are some types of polygons?

There are irregular polygons (paralellogram; trapezoid; scalene triangle; etc.) and regular polygons (equilateral triangle; square; pentagon; hexagon; heptagon; octagon; etc.). Regular polygons have sides of equal length and equal angles in all vertices. Irregular polygons have neither.