Do you cut corn beef with the grain or against the grain?

Slicing corned beef against the grain will yield slices that will fragment and be easier to chew, while slicing with the grain will yield stringier pieces. When making hash, slicing across the grain will yield a more uniform hash, while many prefer slicing with the grain when making sandwiches.