Is plutonium naturally occurring?

Plutonium isn't usually found in nature. Trace elements of plutonium are found in naturally occurring uranium ores. Here, it is formed by irradiation of natural uranium with neutrons followed by beta decay. Primarily, however, plutonium is a byproduct of the nuclear power industry.