What was pat sajak's rank in the army?

In 1968 Sajak joined the U.S. Army. Sajak was fortunate enough to avoid frontline action and worked as a disc jockey on Armed Forces Radio. He left training as a specialist fifth class, a clerk typist, and was bound to be a finance clerk, but ended up being transferred to Saigon to work on the radio